Skip to content
Our Dedicated Staff


The United Way staff is dedicated to creating a collaborative, resilient region where every person can thrive.

United Way is committed to the people in the valley, working to advance equity and achieve child, family and community well-being.


Ben Moser President and CEO bmoser@unitedcv.org
Erika Cottingham Chief Financial & Operating Officer ecottingham@unitedcv.org
Jennifer St John Chief Impact Officer jstjohn@unitedcv.org
Chandra Wright Chief Development Officer cwright@unitedcv.org
Edith Wells Executive Assistant edith@unitedcv.org
Patrick Dietz
ELU Board Member
Volunteering as part of the community investment team helped me not only see where my United Way contributions went, but I learned so much about the services that United Way partners offer!
Kevin Cobb
Volunteer: Pratt & Whitney
Volunteering with the United Way allows me to see the impact that the organization has on families here in the Chattahoochee Valley.
Brookie Tate
Leadership Circle Donor
If you are looking for superheroes, look at the agencies, the volunteers, and the donors of United Way. They’re the real heroes.
Len Sexton
Legacy Society Chair
What sets United Way apart is their focus on lasting solutions. We’ve seen a lot of changes in our community, but the one thing that never changes is our shared commitment to the Chattahoochee Valley.

Community Impact

Jennifer St John Chief Impact Officer jstjohn@unitedcv.org
Pam Romero Vice President, Community Schools United promero@unitedcv.org
Neashada Agbasi Community School Coordinator- Brewer neashada@unitedcv.org
Britney Blackmon Community School Coordinator- Dorothy Height bblackmon@unitedcv.org
Tamara Campbell Outreach Manager, Community Schools United tcampbell@unitedcv.org
Jarvis Hamilton Community School Coordinator – Martin Luther King, Jr. Elementary jhamilton@unitedcv.org
Sidney Houck Manager, Community Schools United shouck@unitedcv.org
Candace Muncy Manager, 211 & Impact cmuncy@unitedcv.org
Grace Nagel Director, The Basics gnagel@unitedcv.org

Development & Engagement

Chandra Wright Chief Development Officer cwright@unitedcv.org
Anna Cannon Manager, Development acannon@unitedcv.org
Rachel Chambless Director, Engagement rchambless@unitedcv.org
Lauren Lynn Manager, Marketing & Communications llynn@unitedcv.org
Haley Ramey Director, Development hramey@unitedcv.org
Valerie Ward Manager, Development & Data vward@unitedcv.org

Finance & Operations

Erika Cottingham Chief Financial & Operating Officer ecottingham@unitedcv.org
Shay Batton Specialist, Finance & Operations sbatton@unitedcv.org
Amanda Bond Operations Coordinator abond@unitedcv.org
Denise Guthrie Manager, Accounts Receivable & Special Events dguthrie@unitedcv.org
Robert McGoey Staff Accountant rmcgoey@unitedcv.org

Home for Good

Pat Frey Vice President, Home For Good pat@unitedcv.org
Cathy DeVane Specialist, HMIS/CES, Home For Good cdevane@unitedcv.org
Terry Gallups Director, Home for Good terryg@unitedcv.org
Charles Jeffries Case Manager, Home for Good cJeffries@unitedcv.org
Eric McClure Outreach Case Manager, Home for Good emcclure@unitedcv.org
Denise McWhorter Administrative Assistant, Home For Good denise@unitedcv.org
Tammie Redding Manager, Coordinated Entry, Home For Good tredding@unitedcv.org